DIY Turmeric face mask

Hello guys, my mum shared with me a recipe of this brilliant face mask, so I thought I had to share it with you.

Main ingredient of this face mask is turmeric. Because of it’s amazing properties it is great for getting rid of dark under eye circles and acne.It also reduces inflammation and redness, promotes skin healing, and softens lines and wrinkles.

The recipe is pretty simple, and you can eyeball the amount. Here’s what you’ll need:

  • Turmeric (obviously haha)
  • Honey
  • Yoghurt
  • Lemon

It’s simple as mixing these ingredients toghether to form a soft, quite runny paste thick enough to stay on your face. 

Apply it ( I used q-tips) and leave it on for 20 minutes. You will feel it tighten on your skin, and you can tap it with your finger and nothing will come off when it’s dry.

Wash it off with cold water and tap dry with a towel. I use this mask once every week.
Turmeric is a natural dye so it does stain the skin, what I personally don’t bother because it gets off in a couple of washes with regular face soap, but if you do want to remove it immediately, after you wash the face with water, wash it with face soap as well and then remove the remaining dye with face toner on a cotton pad. 
Love and hugs 

Leave a comment